Looking for a best Cross Matching solutions

There are two tables, table A and table B. Table A and table B have three field, ‘id’, ‘alpha’,‘delta’. And they all have more than 50,000 records.like:
table A: id alpha delta 1 95.259888 61.118385 ... ...
In fact, each record in the table represents a position of a star.we take table A and table B to cross-match. Looking for the same star by the records in table A and table B. For example, every record in table A need to calculate with all records in table B.The formula is:

Distance = acos(sin(A.alpha)*sin(B.alpha) +cos(A.alpha)*cos(B.alpha)*cos(|A.delta-B.delta|) );
if the distance < 0.008, so the records in table A and table B are describe the same star.
The result table like this : ida alpha delta idb alpha delta error 1 95.259888 61.118385 2 95.260040 61.117493 0.000895677

Now i want to solve this question with SciDB,I was a novice,could someone give me a good solution?

So here’s how we can interpret your problem:

We start with two flat scidb arrays:

A <alpha:double, delta:double, id:int64> [i=0:*,500000,0]
B <alpha:double, delta:double, id:int64> [i=0:*,500000,0]

Here’s a naive n-squared] method of doing your calculation in scidb:

filter (
  cross ( A, B),
  acos(sin(A.alpha)*sin(B.alpha)+cos(A.alpha)*cos(B.alpha)*cos(|A.delta-B.delta|)) < 0.008
);

That’s it. That should spit out only the objects that match.

But, depending on the nature of your data, there could be a better solution. We could, first, redimension A and B into a different set of dimensions, and then perform a spatial join between them. If you can come up with a rounding scheme that rounds your alpha and delta coordinates to integers, you could say:

create array A_projected <alpha:double, delta:double, id:int64> [rounded_alpha= ? , rounded_delta= ? ]
create array B_projected <alpha:double, delta:double, id:int64> [rounded_alpha= ? , rounded_delta= ? ]